Mission: Curb Appeal.

Status: ACCOMPLISHED.

Holy hell, what a weekend to be a Fisher.  We are done with our front yard transformation!  A HUUUUUGE thank you to my parents, my brother, and my grandma for all their help.  Our house would be much uglier without all of you, you guys are the greatest, and we love you a ton.

I’m not a person who is often rendered speechless, but I don’t even have much to say about the transformation.  The pictures really speak for themselves.  We are in love with how it looks, and still can’t really believe that it’s the same house we bought a year ago.  It’s been quite the year taking our little house from this…

 

1

2

Current

To this…FullSizeRender

It’s amazing the difference a year (and a lot of work!) can make.  No more blue paint, no more gravel, no more mud.  Just a cute little grey house with a cute little yard.  We’re amazed at the transformation, and are so proud to call his little gem our home.

We’re taking a much-needed short break from projects now.  We’ll get back on the renovation wagon probably sometime in May or June, but for the time being we want to give ourselves a break and enjoy our newfound curb appeal.  If you need me, I’ll be staring out my living room window, admiring my yard and laughing as people slam on their brakes to do a double-take and check out our house!

(And yeah, I still need to paint the fence but it was cold last week and I didn’t feel like it so I’LL GET TO IT EVENTUALLY, DON’T JUDGE ME)

 

Leave a Reply

